Rilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery (Anne 8.)

Anne’s children were almost grown up, except for pretty, high-spirited Rilla.

No one could resist her bright hazel eyes and dazzling smile. Rilla, almost fifteen, can’t think any further ahead than going to her very first dance at the Four Winds lighthouse and getting her first kiss from handsome

Kenneth Ford. But undreamed-of challenges await the irrepressible Rilla when the world of Ingleside becomes endangered by a far-off war. Her brothers go off to fight, and Rilla brings home an orphaned newborn in a soup tureen. She is swept into a drama that tests her courage and leaves her changed forever.



Anne of Green Gables (Anne 1.)

Anne of Avonlea (Anne 2.)

Anne of the Island (Anne 3.)

Anne of Windy Willows (Anne 4.)

Anne’s House of Dreams (Anne 5.)

Anne of Ingleside (Anne 6.)

Rainbow Valley (Anne 7.)